Научно-Исследовательский Институт Проблем Биологической Безопасности

SCIENTISTS OF THE RESEARCH INSTITUTE FOR BIOLOGICAL SAFETY PROBLEMS OF THE SCIENCE COMMITTEE OF THE MON RK BECOME EXPERTS OF THE WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION ON COMBATING COVID-19

The World Health Organization (WHO), after registering on its website the COVID-19 inactivated vaccine, developed by the Research Institute for Biological Safety Problems of the SC MES RK, invited RIBSP employees to become WHO experts on the development of technology for the manufacture of a COVID-19 vaccine, creating a model of infection on laboratory animals, preclinical trials and clinical trials. 

As a result of the negotiations, WHO accepted the Director General of RIBSP 
K.D. Zakarya, head of the laboratory L.B. Kutumbetov and Professor B.M. Khairullin. WHO advised that RIBSP experts will be invited in advance to WHO workshops.

On June 17, 2020, the first WHO working meeting in the format of a videoconference was held, which was attended by all the leading scientific centers in the world, deciding the development of technology for the manufacture of COVID-19 vaccine. Presentations were made by scientists from the People’s Republic of China, Great Britain, France and the United States, who presented the results of their latest research. 

All the most important technological aspects of new vaccines were identified and special attention was paid to the possibility of technological scaling of the production process. Information was also provided on a plant under construction in China for the production of COVID-19 vaccine. 

RIBSP experts took an active part in the WHO meeting, where further actions for collaboration between WHO and RIBSP were identified. WHO also announced that RIBSP experts will be invited to all subsequent WHO meetings on combating COVID-19.

rrr
Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности

УЧЕНЫЕ НАУЧНО-ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКОГО ИНСТИТУТА ПРОБЛЕМ БИОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ БЕЗОПАСНОСТИ КОМИТЕТА НАУКИ МОН РК СТАЛИ ЭКСПЕРТАМИ ВСЕМИРНОЙ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ЗДРАВООХРАНЕНИЯ ПО ВОПРОСАМ БОРЬБЫ С COVID-19

Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ) после регистрации на своем сайте инактивированной вакцины против COVID-19, разработанной Научно-исследовательским институтом проблем биологической безопасности КН МОН РК предложила сотрудникам НИИПББ стать экспертами ВОЗ по вопросам разработки технологии изготовления вакцины против COVID-19, создания модели инфекции на лабораторных животных, проведения доклинических испытаний и клинических исследований.

В результате проведенных переговоров ВОЗ приняла в качестве экспертов ВОЗ Генерального директора НИИПББ К.Д. Закарья, заведующего лабораторией Л.Б. Кутумбетова и профессора Б.М. Хайруллина. ВОЗ сообщила, что эксперты НИИПББ будут заранее приглашены на рабочие совещания ВОЗ.

 

17 июня 2020 года состоялось первое рабочее совещание ВОЗ в формате видеоконференции, на котором принимали участие все ведущие научные центры мира, решающие вопросы разработки технологии изготовления вакцины против COVID-19. Были заслушаны доклады ученых из Китайской Народной Республики, Великобритании, Франции и США, которые доложили результаты своих последних исследований.

Определены все важнейшие технологические аспекты новых вакцин и особенное внимание было уделено возможности технологического масштабирования процесса производства. Также была представлена информация о строящемся в Китае заводе по производству вакцины против COVID-19.

Эксперты НИИПББ приняли активное участие в совещании ВОЗ, где были определены дальнейшие действия по сотрудничеству между ВОЗ и НИИПББ. Также ВОЗ сообщила, что эксперты НИИПББ будут приглашаться на все последующие совещания ВОЗ по вопросам борьбы с COVID-19.