Научно-Исследовательский Институт Проблем Биологической Безопасности

WORKING VISIT OF THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION AND SCIENCE OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN AIMAGAMBETOV ASKHAT KANATOVICH TO THE NATIONAL SCIENTIFIC CENTER OF PHTHISIOPULMONOLOGY OF THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN – A CLINICAL BASE FOR CONDUCTING PHASE I/II CLINICAL TRIALS OF QAZCOVID-IN® – COVID-19 INACTIVATED VACCINE

On October 16, 2020, the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aimagambetov Askhat Kanatovich paid a working visit to the National Scientific Center for Phthisiopulmonology of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, designated a clinical base for conducting phase I/II clinical trials of QazCovid-in® – COVID-19 inactivated vaccine.

During the working visit, the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aimagambetov A.K. a meeting was held with the top management and medical workers of the National Scientific Center for Phthisiopulmonology of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the main and responsible researchers for the phase I/II clinical trials of the QazCovid-in® – COVID-19 inactivated vaccine, carried out within the framework of the scientific and technical program “Development of COVID-19 coronavirus infection vaccine”, which is carried out by the Scientific Research Institute of Biological Safety Problems of the Science Committee of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan

During the working meeting, the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aimagambetov A.K. got acquainted with the course of organization, conduct and the current state of the phase I/II clinical trials of QazCovid-in® – COVID-19 inactivated vaccine.

Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aimagambetov A.K. said that the development of a COVID-19 domestic vaccine is under constant control of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The scientific and technical program “Development of COVID-19 coronavirus infection vaccine” was approved by the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan. For the successful implementation of this STP, the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan allocated additional funds for the material and technical equipment of the RIBSP.

Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aimagambetov A.K. wished all performers and participants of the phase I/II clinical trials of QazCovid-in® – COVID-19 inactivated vaccine the successful completion of the clinical trial and the earliest possible receipt of an effective vaccine in order to ensure the biological safety of the Republic of Kazakhstan!

rrr
Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности

РАБОЧИЙ ВИЗИТ МИНИСТРА ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ И НАУКИ РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН АЙМАГАМБЕТОВА АСХАТА КАНАТОВИЧА В НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ НАУЧНЫЙ ЦЕНТР ФТИЗИОПУЛЬМОНОЛОГИИ МЗ РК – КЛИНИЧЕСКОЙ БАЗЫ ПО ПРОВЕДЕНИЮ I/II ФАЗЫ КЛИНИЧЕСКИХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ QAZCOVID-IN®-ВАКЦИНЫ ИНАКТИВИРОВАННОЙ ПРОТИВ COVID-19

16 октября 2020 года Национальный научный центр фтизиопульмонологии МЗ РК, определенной клинической базой по проведению I/II фазы клинических исследований QazCovid-in®- вакцины инактивированной против COVID-19 с рабочим визитом посетил Министр образования и науки Республики Казахстан Аймагамбетов Асхат Канатович.

В ходе рабочего визита Министром образования и науки Республики Казахстан Аймагамбетовым А.К. была проведена встреча с руководством и медицинскими работниками Национального научного центра фтизиопульмонологии МЗ РК, главным и ответственными исследователями по проведению I/II фазы клинических исследований QazCovid-in®- вакцины инактивированной против COVID-19, проводимыми в рамках научно-технической программы «Разработка вакцины против коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19», исполнителем которой является Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности Комитета науки МОН РК.

В ходе рабочей встречи Министр образования и науки Республики Казахстан Аймагамбетов А.К. ознакомился с ходом организации, проведения и текущего состояния I/II фазы клинических исследований QazCovid-in®- вакцины инактивированной против COVID-19.

Министр образования и науки Республики Казахстан Аймагамбетов А.К. сообщил, что вопрос разработки отечественной вакцины против COVID-19 находится на постоянном контроле Правительства Республики Казахстан. Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан утверждена научно-техническая программа «Разработка вакцины против коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19». Для успешной реализации данной НТП Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан выделены дополнительные средства на материально-техническое оснащение НИИПББ.

Министр образования и науки Республики Казахстан Аймагамбетов А.К. пожелал всем исполнителям и участникам I/II фазы клинических исследований QazCovid-in®- вакцины инактивированной против COVID-19 успешного завершения клинического исследования и скорейшего получения эффективной вакцины в целях обеспечения биологической безопасности Республики Казахстан!