Научно-Исследовательский Институт Проблем Биологической Безопасности

WORKING VISIT OF THE PRIME MINISTER OF THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN ASKAR MAMIN TO RIBSP

On December 19, 2020, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mamin Askar Uzakpaevich accompanied by the Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aimagambetov A.K., the Minister of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan Tsoi A.V., the first Vice-Minister of Industry and Infrastructure Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan Uskenbaev K.A., Deputy Head of the Office of the Prime Minister Smagulov O.M., Assistant to the Prime Minister Zhumatayev B.B, Head of the Regional Development Department Umarov Ye.B., Press Secretary of the Prime Minister Akizhanov S.S., Deputy Akim of Zhambyl Region Zhazylbek U.Ye. paid a working visit to the Research Institute for Biological Safety Problems.

During the visit, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Askar Mamin was acquainted with the activities of the Research Institute for Biological Safety Problems. Director General of RIBSP Zakarya Kunsulu Daltonovna presented information about the domestic inactivated vaccine QazCovid-in®.

                                                                                  Illustrative photo: from open sources

It is a reliable and time-tested vaccine technology. All components of the vaccine are thoroughly studied, reliable and safe. The new component is just the virus itself. The vaccine does not cause vaccine-associated diseases. Moreover, its use induces cellular and humoral immunity. According to preliminary research results, the domestic vaccine QazCovid-in® demonstrates high safety, immunogenicity and effectiveness.

                                                                                  Illustrative photo: from open sources

The vaccine is transported in a refrigerator at a temperature of +2-8 ⁰C, which is very important for such a large country like ours, when it is necessary to deliver the vaccine to all regions.

The Ministry of Health has approved the start of the final phase III clinical trials on 3,000 volunteers. Today, the first volunteers were vaccinated with the domestic vaccine at research institute, clinics in Almaty and Taraz.

Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Askar Mamin said that “mass vaccination with the domestic vaccine will begin in March 2021. First of all, on a voluntary basis, medical workers, teachers, as well as representatives of risk groups with chronic diseases will be vaccinated.

During his working visit, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mamin A.U. got acquainted with the progress of construction of a biopharmaceutical plant for the production of vaccines. Construction work is proceeding according to the schedule. The plant is scheduled to be commissioned in March 2021. The production capacity will be 60 million doses per year.

                                                                                  Illustrative photo: from open sources

Also, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Askar Mamin got acquainted with the construction of a 60-apartment multi-storey building for the employees of the Research Institute for Biological Safety Problems.

rrr
Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности

РАБОЧИЙ ВИЗИТ В НИИПББ ПРЕМЬЕР-МИНИСТРА РЕСПУБЛИКИ КАЗАХСТАН МАМИНА АСКАРА УЗАКПАЕВИЧА

19 декабря 2020 года Премьер-Министр Республики Казахстан Аскар Узакпаевич Мамин в сопровождении Министра образования и науки Республики Казахстан Аймагамбетова А.К., Министра здравоохранения Республики Казахстан Цой А.В., первого Вице-министра индустрии и инфраструктурного развития Республики Казахстан Ускенбаева К.А., заместителя Руководителя Канцелярии Премьер-Министра Смагулова О.М., помощника Премьер-Министра Жуматаева Б.Б., заведующего отделом регионального развития Умарова Е.Б., пресс-секретаря Премьер-Министра Акижанова С.С., заместителя акима Жамбылской области Жазылбека У.Е. посетил Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности с рабочим визитом.

В ходе визита Премьер-Министр Республики Казахстан Мамин Аскар Узакпаевич был ознакомлен с деятельностью Научно-исследовательского института проблем биологической безопасности. Генеральный директор НИИПББ Закарья Кунсулу Дальтоновна представила информацию об отечественной инактивированной вакцине QazCovid-in®.

                                                                                  Иллюстративное фото: из открытых источников

Это надежная и проверенная временем технология изготовления вакцин. Все компоненты вакцины детально изучены, надежны и безопасны. Новый компонент – только сам вирус. Вакцина не вызывает вакционоассоциированных заболеваний. При этом ее применение индуцирует клеточный и гуморальный иммунитет. По предварительным результатам исследований отечественная вакцина QazCovid-in® демонстрируют высокую безопасность, иммуногенность и эффективность.

                                                                                  Иллюстративное фото: из открытых источников

Вакцина транспортируется в холодильнике при температуре +2-8 ⁰С, что очень важно для такой большой страны как наша, когда нужно доставить вакцину во все регионы.

Министерство здравоохранения одобрило начало заключительной III фазы клинических исследований на трех тысячах добровольцах. Сегодня первые добровольцы были привиты отечественной вакциной в НИИ, клиниках городов Алматы и Тараз.

Премьер-Министр Республики Казахстан Мамин Аскар Узакпаевич сообщил, что «массовая вакцинация отечественной вакциной начнется в марте 2021 года. В первую очередь на добровольной основе будут привиты медицинские работники, педагоги, а также представители групп риска с хроническими заболеваниями».

В ходе рабочего визита Премьер-Министр Республики Казахстан Мамин А.У. ознакомился с ходом строительства биофармацевтического завода по производству вакцин. Строительные работы ведутся согласно графику. Завод планируется ввести в эксплуатацию в марте 2021 года. Мощность производства составит 60 млн доз в год.

                                                                              Иллюстративное фото: из открытых источников

Также, Премьер-Министр Республики Казахстан Мамин Аскар Узакпаевич ознакомился с ходом строительства 60-ти квартирного многоэтажного дома для сотрудников Научно-исследовательского института проблем биологической безопасности.