rrr
Research institute for biological safety problems

CLINICAL STUDIES OF COVID-19 SUBUNIT VACCINE DEVELOPED BY RIBSP SCIENTISTS HAVE BEGUN

On June 15, 2021, clinical studies of COVID-19 domestic subunit vaccine with the involvement of volunteers from 18 to 50 years old in Taraz city multi-field hospital have begun.

RSE on REM «Research Institute for Biological Safety Problems» of the Committee of Science of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan obtained permission from the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan to conduct phase I and II clinical studies of a new vaccine drug for the prevention of COVID-19 – QazCoVac-P  subunit vaccine based on artificially synthesized proteins of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.

This is the second vaccine of RIBSP that has successfully passed preclinical trials in a specialized facility of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan and has shown its safety.

Due to the use of modern molecular biology technologies, the developers were able to get strains that produce RBD- and N-proteins of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus, which are recognized by the immune system.

To ensure the safety of the vaccine, all the stages of complex purification of the produced proteins were carried out and quality control was passed. They do not contain a whole virus.

On the 14th day after intramuscular administration of the second dose, the vaccine stimulates immunity in the body of vaccinated laboratory animals.

Subunit vaccines, like inactivated vaccines, do not contain live components of the pathogen and are very safe.

The adjuvant, contained in the vaccine, effectively stimulates the immune response, without having a negative effect on the body of the vaccinated person, since this vaccine contains only the necessary antigens, and does not include all the other components of the virus. Side effects after the subunit vaccine are less common. Examples of this type of vaccine are influenza, hepatitis B, pneumococcal, meningococcal, hemophilic infections and other vaccines.

Successful clinical studies will make it possible to expand the population of those vaccinated with a subunit vaccine and accelerate the formation of collective immunity to coronavirus in the country’s population.

rrr
Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности

НАЧАТЫ КЛИНИЧЕСКИЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ СУБЪЕДИНИЧНОЙ ВАКЦИНЫ ПРОТИВ COVID-19, РАЗРАБОТАННОЙ УЧЁНЫМИ НИИПББ

15 июня 2021 года дан старт клиническим исследованиям отечественной субъединичной вакцины QazCoVac-P против COVID-19 с привлечением добровольцев от 18 до 50 лет в Городской многопрофильной больнице г. Тараз.

РГП на ПХВ «Научно-исследовательский институт проблем биологической безопасности» Комитета науки Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан получила разрешение  Министерства здравоохранения Республики Казахстан  на проведение клинического исследования I и II фазы нового вакцинного препарата для профилактики COVID-19 – субъединичной вакцины QazCoVac-P на основе искусственно синтезированных белков коронавируса SARS-CoV-2.

Эта вторая вакцина НИИПББ, которая успешно прошла доклинические испытания в специализированном предприятии Министерства здравоохранения Республики Казахстан  и показавшая свою безопасность.

Благодаря применению современных технологий молекулярной биологии  разработчикам удалось получить штаммы-продуценты, которые производят RBD и N белки коронавируса SARS-CoV-2, которые распознает иммунная система.

Для обеспечения безопасности вакцины проведены все этапы сложной очистки полученных белков и пройден контроль качества. Они не содержат цельного вируса.

Вакцина стимулирует в организме привитых лабораторных животных иммунитет на 14 сутки после внутримышечного введения второй дозы.

Субъединичные вакцины, подобно инактивированным вакцинам, не содержат живых компонентов патогена и являются очень безопасными.

Адъювант, содержащийся в составе вакцины эффективно стимулирует иммунный ответ, не оказывая негативного влияния на организм вакцинируемого. Так как в состав этой вакцины входят только необходимые антигены, и не входят все остальные составляющие вируса, побочные эффекты после субъединичной вакцины случаются реже. Примеры этого вида вакцины – вакцины против гриппа, гепатита В, пневмококковой, менингококковой, гемофильной инфекций и др.

Успешные клинические исследования дадут возможность расширить контингент вакцинированных с помощью субъединичной вакцины и ускорить формирование коллективного иммунитета к коронавирусу у населения страны.