Laboratory for Monitoring of Infectious Diseases

 

Head of the laboratory ORYNBAYEV MUHIT BARMAKULY is the Candidate of Veterinary Sciences, Professor, corresponding member NAS RK. Specialist in the field of epizootology, molecular epizootology, virology, microbiology, biotechnology, diagnosis and prevention of infectious diseases of animals and birds. He is the author of more than 250 scientific papers, including 34 inventions, 4 monographs and 1 teaching medium, 14 regulatory and technical documents on the production and control of diagnostic and prophylactic drugs. He had trained 5 masters. Member of the National Scientific Council on the direction “Sustainable development of the agro-industrial complex and the safety of agricultural products” (since 2018). Recipient of the State Scientific Scholarship (2018-19). He is awarded the badge ” За заслуги в развитии науки Республики Казахстан (For merits in the development of science of the Republic of Kazakhstan)” (2010).

 

The laboratory is one of the key divisions, which has an experimental base (BSL-2) that allows to conduct scientific research at the contemporary level. The BSL-2 laboratory was built within the framework biological threat reduction program (BTRP) to improve the outbreak response system for particularly dangerous diseases and the surveillance of especially dangerous diseases under the Agreement between the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the US Department of Defense.

 

Main tasks:

– research in the field of biotechnology, epizootology and molecular epizootology;

– epizootological monitoring of especially dangerous diseases;

– development of modern tools and methods for the diagnosis and prevention of animal diseases.

 

Main achievements

– nodular dermatitis vaccine of “Neethling-RIBSP” strain

– Cattle trichophytosis vaccine

– Distemper cultural virus vaccine of “LD” strain

– Plague, infectious hepatitis and parvovirus enteritis carnivorous vaccine

– Treatment-and-prophylactic serum for plague, infectious hepatitis and parvovirus enteric carnivores.

 

Main publications:

– OrynbayevM., SultankulovaK., SansyzbayA., RystayevaR., ShorayevaK.., NametA., FereidouniS., IlgekbayevaG., BarakbayevK., KopeyevS., KockR. BiologicalCharacterizationofPasteurellamultocidaCirculatinginSaigaPopulation // BMCMicrobiology. – 2019. – 19:37.

– OrynbayevM.B., FereidouniS., SansyzbaiA.R., SeidakhmetovaB., StrochkovV. M., NametovA.M., SadikaliyevaS.O., NurgazievaA., Tabynov K.K., Rametov N. M., Sultankulova K.T. (2018) Genetic diversity of Avian avulavirus-1 (Newcastle disease virus genotypes VIg and VIIb) circulating in wild birds in Kazakhstan // Arch Virol. DOI:10.1007/s00705-018-3815-9.

– Kock R., Orynbayev M., Robinson S., Zuther S., Singh N., Beauvais W., Morgan E. R., Kerimbayev A., Khomenko S., Martineau H., Rystaeva R., Omarova Z., Wolfs S., Hawotte F., Radoux J., Milner-Gulland E.J. Saigas on the brink: multi-disciplinary analysis of the factors influencing a mass die-off event // Sci. Adv. – 2018. – 4. – 2314.

– Beauvais W., Orynbayev M., Guitian J. Empirical Bayes estimation of farm prevalence adjusting for multistage sampling and uncertainty in test performance: a Brucella cross-sectional serostudy in southern Kazakhstan // Epidemiol. Infect. – 2016. – 144(16). – Р. 3531-3539.

– Orynbayev M.B., Beauvais W., Sansyzbay A.R., Rystaeva R.A., Sultankulova K.T., Kerimbaev A.A., Kospanova M.N., Kock R.A. Seroprevalence of infectious diseases in saiga antelope (Saigatataricatatarica) in Kazakhstan 2012-2014 // Prev Vet Med. – 2016. – 127. – Р. 100-104.

– Kock R.A., Orynbayev M.B., Sultankulova K.T., Strochkov V.M., Omarova Z.D., Shalgynbayev E.K., Rametov N.M., Sansyzbay A.R., Parida S. Detection and Genetic Characterization of Lineage IV Peste Des Petits Ruminant Virus in Kazakhstan // TransboundEmerg Dis. – 2015. – 62(5). – Р. 470-479.

– Orynbayev M.B., Sultankulova K.T., Kerimbayev A.A., Strochkov V.M., Shalgynbayev E.K., Omarova Z.D., Musayeva G.K., Burashev E.D., Kydyrbayev Zh.K., Sansyzbay A.R. Molecular biological properties of pathogenic Newcastle disease viruses isolated in Kazakhstan in 2010-2013 // Agricultural Biology. – 2016. – T. 51, 2. – S. 255-263.

– Orynbayev M.B., Kospanova M.N., Kerimbayev A.A., Kopeyev S.K., Rystayeva R.A., Burashev E.D., Sansyzbay A.R. Serological monitoring of equine influenza in Kazakhstan // Veterinary medicine. – 2015. – No. 8. – S. 12-15.

 

Provision of services:

Diagnosis of especially dangerous diseases of wild and farm animals and birds.

Development of recommendations for the rehabilitation of farms from diseases.

 

 

Email: ribsp@biosafety.kz

 

Work phone: +7 (72636) 7-22-28, ext. 136

Лаборатория мониторинга инфекционных болезней

 

Заведующий лабораторией Орынбаев Мухит Бармакулы, кандидат ветеринарных наук, профессор, член-корреспондент НАН РК. Специалист в области эпизоотологии, молекулярной эпизоотологии, вирусологии, микробиологии, биотехнологии, диагностики и профилактики инфекционных заболеваний животных и птиц. Автор более 250 научных работ, в том числе 34 изобретений, 4 монографий и 1 учебного пособия, 14 нормативно-технических документов по производству и контролю диагностических и профилактических препаратов. Подготовил 5 магистров. Член национального научного совета по направлению «Устойчивое развитие агропромышленного комплекса и безопасность сельскохозяйственной продукции» (c 2018). Обладатель Государственной научной стипендии (2018-19). Награжден нагрудным знаком «За заслуги в развитии науки Республики Казахстан» (2010).

Лаборатория является одной из ключевых подразделений, которая имеет экспериментальную базу (BSL-2), позволяющую проводить научные исследования на современном уровне. Лаборатория БСЛ-2 построена в рамках Программы по уменьшению биологической угрозы (ПУБУ) с целью улучшения системы реагирования на вспышки особо опасных заболеваний и надзора за особо опасными заболеваниями в рамках Соглашения между Министерством энергетики и минеральных ресурсов Республики Казахстан и Министерством обороны Соединенных Штатов Америки.

Основные задачи:

  • исследования в области биотехнологии, эпизоотологии и молекулярной эпизоотологии;
  • эпизоотологический мониторинг особо опасных болезней;
  • разработка современных средств и методов диагностики и профилактики болезней животных.

Основные достижения

— Вакцина против нодулярного дерматита из штамма «Neethling-RIBSP»

— Вакцина против трихофитии КРС

— Культуральная вирусвакцина из штамма «ЛД» против чумы плотоядных

— Вакцина против чумы, инфекционного гепатита и парвовирусного энтерита плотоядных

— Сыворотка лечебно-профилактическая при чуме, инфекционном гепатите и парвовирусном энтерите плотоядных.

Основные публикации:

— Orynbayev M., Sultankulova K., Sansyzbay A., Rystayeva R., Shorayeva K.., Namet A., Fereidouni S., Ilgekbayeva G., Barakbayev K., Kopeyev S., Kock R. Biological Characterization of Pasteurella multocida Circulating in Saiga Population // BMC Microbiology. — 2019. — 19:37.

— Orynbayev M.B., Fereidouni S., Sansyzbai A.R., Seidakhmetova B., Strochkov V. M., Nametov A.M., Sadikaliyeva S.O., Nurgazieva A., Tabynov K.K., Rametov N. M., Sultankulova K.T. (2018) Genetic diversity of Avian avulavirus-1 (Newcastle disease virus genotypes VIg and VIIb) circulating in wild birds in Kazakhstan // Arch Virol. DOI:10.1007/s00705-018-3815-9.

— Kock R., Orynbayev M., Robinson S., Zuther S., Singh N., Beauvais W., Morgan E. R., Kerimbayev A., Khomenko S., Martineau H., Rystaeva R., Omarova Z., Wolfs S., Hawotte F., Radoux J., Milner-Gulland E.J. Saigas on the brink: multi-disciplinary analysis of the factors influencing a mass die-off event // Sci. Adv. – 2018. – 4. — 2314. 

— Beauvais W., Orynbayev M., Guitian J. Empirical Bayes estimation of farm prevalence adjusting for multistage sampling and uncertainty in test performance: a Brucella cross-sectional serostudy in southern Kazakhstan // Epidemiol. Infect. – 2016. — 144(16). – Р. 3531-3539.

— Orynbayev M.B., Beauvais W., Sansyzbay A.R., Rystaeva R.A., Sultankulova K.T., Kerimbaev A.A., Kospanova M.N., Kock R.A. Seroprevalence of infectious diseases in saiga antelope (Saiga tatarica tatarica) in Kazakhstan 2012-2014 // Prev Vet Med. – 2016. – 127. – Р. 100-104.

— Kock R.A., Orynbayev M.B., Sultankulova K.T., Strochkov V.M., Omarova Z.D., Shalgynbayev E.K., Rametov N.M., Sansyzbay A.R., Parida S. Detection and Genetic Characterization of Lineage IV Peste Des Petits Ruminant Virus in Kazakhstan // Transbound Emerg Dis. – 2015. — 62(5). – Р. 470-479.

— Орынбаев М.Б., Султанкулова КТ, Керимбаев А.А., Строчков В.М., Шалгынбаев Э.К, Омарова З.Д., Мусаева Г.К., Бурашев Е.Д., Кыдырбаев Ж.К. Сансызбай А.Р. Молекулярно-биологические свойства патогенных вирусов болезни Ньюкасла выделенных в Казахстане в 2010-2013 годы // Сельскохозяйственная биология. – 2016. – Т. 51, 2. – С. 255-263.

— Орынбаев М.Б., Коспанова М.Н., Керимбаев А.А., Копеев С.К.,  Рыстаева Р.А., Бурашев Е.Д.,  Сансызбай А.Р. Серологический мониторинг гриппа лошадей в Казахстане // Ветеринария. – 2015. — №8. – С. 12-15.

Предоставление услуг:

  • Постановка диагноза на особо опасные заболевания диких и сельскохозяйственных животных и птиц.
  • Разработка рекомендаций по оздоровлению хозяйств от заболеваний.

E-mail: ribsp@biosafety.kz

Рабочий телефон: +7(72636)7-22-28, вн. 136